Cruise Ship
Offer ID: 1375330

14-night Northern European Gems Cruise

from $6,999
Special Offer

Overall Rating

Based on 18 reviews.

Submit your review Cruise reviews reflect the opinions of travel editors and cruisers/ readers and may not represent those of our company.

  1. Seabourn Quest Review

    September 2019 New England and Canada

    PROS: Stateroom, ship design, friendly staff.

    CONS: Entertainment showtime is very late. Staff could be more attentive at dining times. Food was good but not great.

    RECOMMENDED: Yes

    More

    Scorecard:

    Staff
    Dining
    Entertainment
    Activities
    Cabins/Staterooms
    Itinerary/Ports
    Value
  2. Cruise to Canada 8/30/2019 to 9/10/2019

    September 2019 Montreal, Quebec City, Saguenay, Cap-aux-Meules, Halifax, Saint John, Bar Harbor, Boston

    PROS: Interesting cities and towns, generally good weather, excellent service, good food

    CONS: Weather was a little cold at times, Hurricane Dorian necessitated a diversion for two days.

    RECOMMENDED: Yes

    More

    Scorecard:

    Staff
    Dining
    Entertainment
    Activities
    Cabins/Staterooms
    Itinerary/Ports
    Value
  3. Great trip to Antartica and South America

    February 2019 Buenos Aires, Falkland Islands, Antartica, Ushuaia and Chile - Puenta Arenas, Chilean Fjords, Puerto Montt, and Santiago

    PROS: Smaller ship - about 500 passengers, great stable ship in rough seas, amazing crew and staff that made everyday special

    RECOMMENDED: Yes

    More

    Scorecard:

    Staff
    Dining
    Entertainment
    Activities
    Cabins/Staterooms
    Itinerary/Ports
    Value
  4. canada 2019

    October 2019 Canada

    PROS: We certainly enjoyed the penthouse Suite,the amazing service by the staff!

    CONS: The shower is slippery,maybe some type of mat?

    RECOMMENDED: Yes

    More

    Scorecard:

    Staff
    Dining
    Entertainment
    Activities
    Cabins/Staterooms
    Itinerary/Ports
    Value
  5. Ultra Luxury Cruising in the British Isles

    May 2018 British Isles and Iceland

    PROS: Fantastic ship, amazing staff, wonderful guests, beautiful scenery!

    CONS: Some of the ports of call were in very small towns with not much to offer but the scenery which was beautiful.

    RECOMMENDED: Yes

    More

    This cruise departed from Dover England through the British Isles with ports of call in the U.K., Ireland, Scotland then over to Iceland with 4 ports of call ending in Reykjavik.

    If you are departing or ending a cruise in Dover and want to avoid the hustle bustle of a pre or post hotel in London I would recommend a stay in Dover with a visit to the Dover Castle. This started the trip off quite nicely. On embarkation day we were right near the ship. No need for a long transfer with traffic. The Seabourn Quest is the newest ship of its sister ships the Odyssey & Sojourn. Sailing on Seabourn is a luxury! Everything is included, gratuities, beverages, specialty restaurants. Which automatically puts you in a relaxed carefree state of mind. The staff learns your name pretty quickly, always greeting you accordingly and knows your preferences for beverages. Their attention to detail is certainly noticed and well appreciated. There are four dining venues on board with "The Restaurant" being their main dining room. Excellent choices every night. The Colonnade is their more casual venue which transforms into unique themed menu offerings on certain evenings by Chef Thomas Keller. Which is a completely different concept than his Signature specialty restaurant on board "The Grill by Thomas Keller". Both require a reservation but was easy to get when requested. There is also "The Patio" which is Al Fresco dining pool side. Great when weather permitting and fun! I will have to say the dining was incredible no matter what restaurant we went to. I particularly enjoyed the Colonnade when they had the Thomas Keller special evenings. Entertainment on board can vary depending on your specific likes . Some I found to be fabulous, The Barricade Boys! Very talented musical group that could play anything. Comedian Martin Beaumont very, very funny! Others not to my liking. It could have been me but the entertainment that I didn't enjoy certainly didn't affect my having a fabulous time meeting wonderful people from all of the world including the staff! I can certainly recommend a Seabourn cruise to anyone who can appreciate the finer things in life. You can't get much better than this.

    Scorecard:

    Staff
    Dining
    Entertainment
    Activities
    Cabins/Staterooms
    Itinerary/Ports
    Value

Offer ID

1375330

Information and pricing is subject to change without notice. While we do our very best to ensure that information and pricing appearing in this website is complete and accurate, we cannot be responsible for incomplete and inaccurate representations, which may or may not be under our control. In the event of a pricing error, misrepresentation or omission, we reserve the right to adjust the pricing or make any other corrections. Prices shown are in USD unless stated otherwise.